Tough Burger

I discovered this place a few weeks ago and thought I’d do a little restaurant post as it’s a bit off the beaten path but really worth a visit if you’re staying in Boulogne or in the west of Paris. There are tons of ‘American style’ burger restaurants popping up all over Paris but I think this is one of the best.

Eating a lot of burgers in Paris is something I never thought I’d do, but it seems that all boys, even the French ones, love burgers and a week hasn’t gone by yet without my boyfriend wanting to go get one. After trying a lot of the ‘best burger restaurants’ in Paris I think we’ve found a winner because it has the best atmosphere, service, food, and is about a 3 minute walk from our apartment.

Aside from burgers they also sell chicken sandwiches and fish and chips and really amazing desserts. We ordered the ice cream sandwich and it was go good, with homemade big chewy cookies. I chose vanilla ice cream with a salted caramel cookie and it was sooooo good. The decor is really cool and different, with artwork from local artists and a really cozy feeling. We’ve already been back two times and went here on Valentine’s Day and would love to go back again.

img_1341

The menu! I really like their graphic design and actually found out about this place because I kept seeing stickers with their logo around Boulogne.

img_1343

This is the ‘Frenchie’ burger and it was amazing. Note the candle for added valentines ambiance.

img_0060

Our first trip to Tough Burger – pretty sure this is the Very Tough one

I have been thinking of writing more posts like this about places I like to go in Paris and Boulogne, as the French blogs say “les bonnes adresses’

Let me know your bonnes adresses and if you have liked this kind of post! 😊

 

 

Leave a Reply

