Mont St. Michel

I thought I would share some of my pictures from a short trip to Mont St. Michel I did in January.  It was somewhere I’d always wanted to go and I finally had the chance while my dad was visiting for a week. We walked a lot and ate our weight in crepes… definitely a day trip I’d recommend! However if you go in winter be warned: it’s very cold and windy! When we were crossing the bridge over to the island it was hard to walk because it was so windy… and then it started to hail. But we’re Canadian so it wasn’t the worst weather we’ve seen and on the plus side the crowds were tiny so we really got a chance to enjoy the scenery!

IMG_6809

 

The little town looked like something from a fairytale.

IMG_6743

It was really cold and the train ride from Paris wasn’t short so of course I talked my dad into stopping for food! And my favourite dessert, tarte tartin.

IMG_6746

IMG_6749

After dessert it was time for stairs… lots of stairs

IMG_6770

But the view was worth it! Reading the story about the monastery was really interesting as well!

IMG_6772

IMG_6789

If you’re in France this is definitely a trip I’d recommend! It was about a 3 hour trip from Paris by train and bus, we took the TGV to Rennes and then a bus ride to Mont St Michel. Definitely worth it for this view!

IMG_6811

Leave a Reply

