Christmas on the Champs-Élysées

Yesterday was supposed to be the saddest day of the year – Blue Monday. Not sure if I believe that but the whole week has felt a little blah and grey here in Paris.
But anyways, I realized I have a bunch of photos from the Christmas markets that I’ve never shared on here and I figured they might brighten up the week a bit! I went about 4 times to the market on the champs-élysées and then a few more times to the one in St.-Germain-des-Pres… so needless to say I had a bit of a Christmas market obsession, but who cares!

Hot wine, baked goods, sausages and sauerkraut stalls, all of these things are amazing! It was a great way to do one of my favourite things: walking around shopping and eating with friends while enjoying the lights and Champs-élysées atmosphere.

2015/01/img_3091.jpg

2015/01/img_3088.jpg

2015/01/img_3080.jpg
Glass of wine with my friend Tatiana at Les Deux Magots in St. Germain

2015/01/img_3086.jpg

2015/01/img_3090.jpg

2015/01/img_3094.jpg
Swedish roast fish stall? I stuck with my trusty wine and sausage combination.
2015/01/img_3096.jpg
Since it’s Paris, of course there’s a champagne stand.
2015/01/img_3102.jpg
The “Canadian” stall – I’m glad the moose is what we’re known for

2015/01/img_3114.jpg

2015/01/img_3135.jpg
Last night out before the Christmas holidays, I’m so lucky to have met these guys here

2015/01/img_3136.jpg

2015/01/img_3116.jpg
Blurry but I like how the Eiffel Tower pops out in unexpected places.
2015/01/img_3134.jpg
Our cute Christmas pre-drinks setup. I stayed out until 4am the night before my accounting exam and I wouldn’t change a thing, it’s been the most fun to have a girl crew to go out with again!

I’m still hoping for a bit of snow here in Paris, it’s been pretty cold all week so we’ll see if it happens!

Leave a Reply

